92nd Recruit Class



The New Mexico State Police is now accepting online applications for the 92nd Recruit School, a 20-week academy scheduled to begin in October 2017. If you are interested in a career in law enforcement, a profession where you can be a positive influence in the lives of others, we encourage you to apply. The New Mexico State Police has a proud history of serving the citizens of New Mexico for more than 80 years.

To apply, create an account on the website and complete the on-line application. Note that since you will be providing detailed information in your written responses, you may prefer to use a desktop computer or tablet.

If your application is accepted, you will be contacted by email from nmsp.recruiting@state.nm.us, and advised of the upcoming testing dates (below). Be sure to check both your inbox and junk email folder for that email, which usually arrives in about a week if you have met the qualifications.

Note: You cannot be scheduled for a testing date without submitting an online application. All testing will begin at 0830 Mountain Time in Santa Fe, NM or Las Cruces, NM. The addresses are listed below. Please arrive in proper PT attire (sweat pants, sweater, running shoes etc.) and make sure you bring a valid driver’s license.

Learn more about our jurisdiction, our salary and benefits, our qualifications, the selection process, our Lateral Academy, and our history.

Testing for qualified candidates for the 92nd New Mexico State Police Academy is scheduled for the following dates and locations.

Below are the testing dates for the 92nd and Lateral 2 recruit schools.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Saturday, February 18, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, March 15, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Saturday, March 18, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, April 5, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 (Santa Fe/Last testing for Lateral 2)

Saturday, April 22, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Saturday, May 20, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, June 14, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, June 21, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Saturday, June 24, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, June 28, 2017 (Las Cruces)

Wednesday, July 5, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 (Santa Fe)

Wednesday, July 19, 2017 (Santa Fe)

The application deadline for the 92nd NMSP recruit school will be on June 16th, 2017. The application deadline for Lateral 2 will be April 15, 2017.

Note:  Testing will be held on every Wednesday of the month through June 21st, 2017 which will be the last testing date for the 92nd NMSP recruit school.  The first three Wednesdays of the month, testing will be held in Santa Fe. Testing will be held in Las Cruces on the last Wednesday of each month.

Santa Fe testing address:

NM Law Enforcement Academy (Corner of Cerrillos and Jaguar road)
4491 Cerrillos road
Santa Fe, NM 87507

Las Cruces testing address:

District 4 NMSP Office (Las Cruces)
4055 Sonoma Ranch
Las Cruces, NM 88011

The application deadline for the 92nd NMSP recruit school will be on June 16th, 2017 and the last testing date will be on June 21st, 2017.